Posted in About Me, Dreams and Goals, Fiction Writing, NaNoWriMo

This year I am 64…

Forward Planning:

So most people make resolutions and goals on January 1st each year. As I have aged I have found that my birthday marks a special time for me. Considering next year will be the big “65″, I am making my intentions for the next 12 months now.

Writing Intentions:

Heading forward into November NaNoWriMo with dedication to finish my 2014 novel.

  • Connect with other dedicated writers
  • Re-read my novel and drop the mid-action change to the remote retreat
  • Brainstorm the crisis point and options to redevelop the events
  • Creating a story board to the point of change

October – research plot change options

Personal Development:

  • Journaling
  • Art Journaling
  • Planners
  • Walking (daily)
  • Eating better meals (homemade)

Financial Planning:

  • No spend weeks
  • Tracking utilities and regular costs
  • Saving goals
  • Trackers – weekly
  • Pay down all debt

Loved ones:

  • Mindfulness – moment by moment
  • Capture those special times by camera
  • Write letters
  • Spend time with each person when the option arises
  • Document every special time
  • Say “I love you” every day

Summary:

So this is just the general ideas of a very happy 64 year old on her birthday. Dinner with family, drinks and time with plans for a renovated office space, and that makes for great birthday celebration. Thanks for joining me.im-done-adulting

 

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

