Posted in About Me, Book Reviews, Dreams and Goals, Spirit, Uncategorized

MiracleMonday – TRUTH #1: ONLY GOD IS REAL. All separation is illusion.

A Course In Miracles – Made Easy

(Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love)

By Alan Cohen

TRUTH #1:  ONLY GOD IS REAL. All separation is illusion.

How I feel about that today:

Strangely, I have never doubted that God is real or that He exists for me. As a child, I loved Sunday School and was very upset when my family stopped attending church when I was 12. I have always felt I could go to God, and sit at His feet and love and be loved. When heartsick or feeling battered by life, I could picture myself at His feet in adoration. I could feel His hand stroking my head, and feel His love soothe me.

Although I moved away from man’s church at different times in my life, I never felt that God wasn’t there for me. I felt guilty from time to time, that I appeared to turn my back on Him. But I knew He was there, and still is – loving me as I am. Why – because I am a part of Him and He is a part of me.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

