Posted in Uncategorized

Fabulous Fridays and New Beginnings

ccc3Friday used to be TGIF days when I worked, but now that I am retired, why do Fridays feel so special? I go for walks every day at the campsite (still there most days till October 1). I am busy with my sewing, journaling, drawing, etc. But somehow Thursday comes around and my heart speeds up thinking, “Tomorrow is Friday. Oh boy!”

Will this feeling ever stop? Like the first week of September is “back to school” days. I went to Staples and bought new supplies for me for “school”. LOL. Yup, I bought some new notebooks, pens, pencils, a new pencil case. And, I was super excited all through my shopping. When I realized that my daughter felt the same way I did,  knew I couldn’t steal a grandchild and go shopping, like I used to do. Now mu daughter does that fun shopping. But I did ok this year.

So maybe when I turn 65, I won’t feel the Friday rush, and the back to school excitement. Or maybe I am just always going to love the excitement of the end of the week and the beginning of the school year. Oh well. I do enjoy the ride.

 

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

