Posted in Uncategorized

A Good Day vs A Bad Day

So what makes today a good day and yesterday was a bad day???

I have tried to decide but there is only one common denominator in bad days and that is my house. Not a good sign. The days I stay at home and don’t get out at all – not even into the backyard, are usually bad days. I mentally and emotionally shut down. I am not looking for social contact. When I go out it may include going for a drive. I don’t need to stop in anywhere, but if I do go for lunch or dinner that usually takes my good day to a great day. But, my house is like an anchor around me neck, pulling me down, down, down.

So   . . .  I have no plans to change houses. I did go out and buy new light fixtures for my house. The rooms I use for my creativity activities, I bought new lights for. Now I am angry at my husband for not installing them. (He did originally agree to do so.)

I tried sewing in my sew room and with the light on, my UV light in front of me, and my sewing machine light on, I still could not “see” my ironing board, my cutting board, or my hand sewing. Not good.

I have new lights for my “office” where I journal. With it being too dark by 3:30 to use any ambient light, I need my new light installed.

Can I believe that light will make the difference? It has to.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

