Posted in Uncategorized

How does your mind work?

BrainFor the second time in my adult life, I have been accused of having a brain with ADD. Because my mind tends to never stop, and work overtime to see patterns and groups of colors, names, styles everywhere, 2 ladies that I admire and look up to have said that they think I must have Attention Deficit Disorder.

My observation to each of these ladies was that when I come to a stop at a red light, I immediately look around and usually see that there is a majority of white or black vehicles. I notice if the licence plates are all BC. I usually note if there is only one person in each vehicle, and if there are car seats or children. By the time the light turns green, I have also noted the environment and if there are any changes in the buildings nearby or pedestrians (wonder where they are off to)?

I assumed that all women have brains like this. Some males do too, but usually I hear of other women who “multi-task” in their heads. So . . . the question is . . . does your brain go fast and do you “analyse” or group things whenever you are free to let your mind wander?

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

