Posted in About Me, Dreams and Goals, Fiction Writing, Just write

Creative Emergence – September 2015

I have subscribed to Creative Emergence with Andrea Schroeder for the month of September. This is a free 30 day journaling event where Andrea helps you focus your intentions and dreams. Since I have made a number of changes this school year, I felt this was a great supplement.  Some of the changes I have made are:  1) one year personal leave from teaching at CNC, 2) signed up for 2 courses at CNC:  Literature and Composition and also Composition and Style, 3) committed myself to write my book (or two) before next spring, 4) signed up for James Patterson’s Masterclass. With all the education and learning happening, I wanted to ensure I stay on focus with my dreams and goals. That is where Creative Emergence with Andrea Schroeder comes in.

I recently finished The Motivation Manifesto by Brendon Burchard. This was an amazing course where he taught the 9 factors in creating, maintaining and sharing motivation. This was perfect for refocusing on my writing. Keeping the motivation going day after day, is tough and more so for the solitary writer. I am still following Brendon in his High Performance Academy presentation. All are to help balance the writer and the my life. Having a tendency to throw myself in too deep and give up too soon (burn out), I hope these new personality and spirituality leaders will help me balance the next year.

So if I tend to regularly post here again, it will be thanks to my “team” of experts and motivational speakers, that I have gathered about me. Now to source a personal team of draft readers and editors. . .

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

