Posted in Uncategorized

Summer’s End

Absolutely love this picture. I am drawn in, and in, and in.

Tigerbrite's Blog

.

Witches’ New Year,

on Sabbat of Samhain,

the harvest complete.

.

Lord of the shadows

and Lady of darkness

watch the flames rising.

.

Drawing back the veil

the crone whispers between worlds

to honour spirits

.

Images form

within her skrying glass

reflecting strange light.

.

A divination

to reveal the energy

of the year ahead.

.

Samhain is Irish for ‘Summer’s end’.

.

When the wheel of the year

Is full circle, witches honour

The sprits of the dead

Celebrating the festival of

Halloween.

.

Prompt WITCH from Haiku Heights

and shared with dVerse.

.

View original post

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

