Posted in Uncategorized

The Dancer in the Clearing

My Archetypes are awash with love for this writing! My Amazon is laughing and pounding her drum and my Crone is aglow. Blessings dear writer.

The Story Lady

ImageHer long hair streaming, radiating golden light, she dances into the clearing. Her heart is full of joy. She twirls to music only she hears. She raises her arms to the heavens and laughs. She skips on light feet, here, there, all around the little space in the deep woods. All gathered there look up at her in wonder. They can’t help but smile. Her happiness is contagious. She looks deeply at each of them in turn, and each of them feels her love. The day had been cloudy and dull, now it is sunny and vibrant. Each of them basks in the warmth of that light.

The warrior, left sitting on a log for far too long, gazes on her and sees that she no longer needs protection. He smiles sardonically, thinking, “What will I do now? Will I sit here until my muscles turn to fat, and my…

View original post 913 more words

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

