Posted in About Me, Spirit

GYDW – Lesson Two

With the sudden passing of Mikey, I was feeling so much sadness that I ignored most of my journalling and me time. No, I didn’t quit, so much as I took time off to honor our sweet cat. A couple of nights after his passing, I swear I heard him running through the house after we were all in bed, as he used to love to do.  Then last night I was certain I saw him go past the doorway. His spirit is gentle and calm, like he was, so I have no fear or hesitancy in loving him still. I miss his presence every day and realize that I really am a “cat person”. LOL

Our “Give Your Dream Wings” assignment today started off with a meditation. Andrea guided us through our energy field where creativity and soul meet in a special alchemy. My hermit definitely was present with my artist to show me a beautiful prairie field with trees in the background and waving grasses all around. I could hear the bees and feel the light summer breeze ruffle my hair. In the air there were fluffy white clouds and the occasional bird that called out a beautiful song as it flew overhead. I was totally safe, loved and nurtured in that field. I felt so much love inside that radiated out of me into the universe. This is my place of dreams and creativity. This is where I want to return to again and again. I can imagine walking in this field in clothes that belong in early centuries, then as 1930’s, and also in  late 1990’s. I am there today, but feeling the energies of my ancestors and their individual dreams and hopes.

What an amazing vision for me to hold on to.

Image

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

