Posted in About Me, Spirit

GYDW – Give Your Dream Wings – Lesson 1

Thanks to Andrea Schroeder for this awesome course. If you are interested in participating in this free ecourse for 10 days, please link to Andrea‘s site.

Lesson 1

1. What’s happening in your life?

I am retired from my full time job/company that I created in 1997. I am still teaching at my local College, but only on a contract basis, ie. usually evening classes.  With more time on my hands I am enjoying creativity ie. scrapbooking, journaling, writing, even painting. I have had to overcome the guilt of not working 50 – 60 hour weeks, but my friends have helped so much. I recognize that this is the harvest years after years of plowing, seeding, and fertilizing. Being a farm girl from Manitoba, this rings so true for me.
2. What feels stuck or uncomfortable?

I have been delving into my divinity/spirit. Re-evaluating old assumptions about “religion” that defined my spirituality, has led me to new experiences and a deeper understanding of who I am. I do believe I am “stuck” when I try to reconcile the child I remember and feel deeply about, with this senior Hilma. Inside I feel like a child, but something is in my past that has blocked my joy/innocence. I am trying to work through this, but I am very uncomfortable with my history. All the more reason, I need to go back there.

3. What do you wish for?

I want to feel complete. Whole. Spiritually. I want to feel my spirituality envelope me in a comfortable cape of innocence, serenity and abundance. That is my sacred contract and I am wanting to embrace my contract wholly and unquestioning.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

