Posted in About Me

Shadow vs Light

What an amazing day . . . started with a great sleep in! Oooh sleep. I am in love with my pillow, btw.

My husband made me an amazing brunch that made me feel so pampered. I am in love with my husband, btw.

I went to a Divinity group where 9 brave ladies shared their hearts with each other. We shared pain and shadow. We shared the pain and mud we felt. I personally had spent a week of nightmares, depression and sadness. I am a “Divine Child” of God. I feel His presence all around me all the time. I see beauty and joy where others see sadness and darkness. I honestly live wearing rose colored glasses.  Buy this week was enough for me to call the group and say – “not coming”. My darkness this week encouraged me to go underground and work this out alone. But, then the call from the group leader sharing that a number of the ladies felt “negative”, dark and struggling. Ok – I decided that this is where I needed to be.

Yup! Meditation, sharing and love – a bath of love – a fountain of peace. This brought me to a place of acceptance and compassion. Compassion for me and all those around me. A place of sharing the truth – good and bad – and a place of “it’s ok”. Beautiful ladies of all shapes and sizes, being real. Can I rise up and meet the challenge? Feeling small, feeling innocent and unprepared, I join in wholeheartedly (thank you Brene Brown).

To summarize, the ladies and God (the Universe) join to surround me in a space of safety and love. I am strengthened. I am rebuilt on the outside to reflect the inside. I am at peace.

Will I face tomorrow rejuvenated and uplifted – YES! Will I have more darkness to face – yes, but I am feeling strong and fulfilled!

Thank you ladies. Thank you spirit. Thank you God.

Blessings dear frienImaged.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

