Posted in About Me

Time Flies . . .

Practice the cycle.
Practice the cycle.

It is a week later after my “chat” with my Archetypes. What a difference!  The feeling of compassion surrounding me and embracing me is amazing. My Storyteller still loves to default to the old pattern of listening to the Saboteur and Victim, but she quickly changes the story when I whisper “Compassion” to her. She is able to feed the story back to the Guardians and they rise to the occasion and switch from the dark to the light.  My Amazon is finally resting after almost 2 months of being in fight mode. She is ever alert, but basking in the glow of the compassion light around me.

My “caring” Archetypes: Caregiver, Hermit, Crone, and Queen, are all frolicking in the light of compassion and love as well. They can now focus on serving me first and are each feeling more robust and healthy. The Queen actually went out and bought flowers for me this week. Just the loving touch I appreciate so much.

My Mentor is loving the changes. Proudly moving from one Archetype to another, he hugs and applauds the many changes that have brought the full team to the field to play. Keeping the focus on safety, love and compassion, he encourages each Archetype to keep growing and becoming stronger. 

My Child and my Artist are feeling free to be themselves again. My Child spends her time dancing and singing and reminds me to put music on so there is constantly something to move to. My Artist is back to creating – journals, art, gifts, anything. She loves color and is frowning at my choices of brown and black basics. Hence, my fashion design of bright scarves and jewelry is reborn.

There is definitely a lightness in my step and a twinkle in my eye again. Yes, I am still very tired and feeling not as healthy as I would like, but I am actually working on those now. Life is looking pretty darn good again. And, yes, I have found my rose colored glasses again. Isn’t life grand!

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

