Posted in About Me

Calling the Mentor!

Having identified the issues with my Archetypes . . . time to make changes.

First, I have to silence the Storyteller. Her voice is loudest right now. She is “leading” the others away from the light and compassion. So I need to research the one Archetype I am unclear about – the Mentor.

I found this amazing site. It answered all my questions and led me towards an orderly resolution. 

http://www.gentleteaching.nl/gentle/images/downloads/mentoring.pdf

To quote:  “Mentoring is an ever-deepening task that calls for the development of trust among care givers and the formation of a sense of companionship and community.” (bolding is mine).

Ok Mr. Mentor, come on in and get to work. 

  1. Silence the Storyteller
  2. Help all other Archetypes get back to a team feeling; peace and discernment; reduce violence and negativity; define a safe-zone.
  3. Invite the Queen back.
  4. Reach out to the Crone for her worldly/global knowledge of all things natural.
  5. Encourage the Crone to nourish her self – through tea and natural tinctures. She needs to dance to the music again.
  6. Sooth the Hermit and reassure him of the safety surrounding me.
  7. Encourage the Hermit to action. Pilgrim in the sun and enjoy nature and be soothed.
  8. Encourage the Divine Child to walk alongside the others and to nurture their true natures.
  9. Encourage the Caregiver to provide self care. 
  10. Encourage the Caregiver to reach out to the Queen and give her forgiveness.
  11. Reassure the Amazon that protection is not necessary as an agro mode – rather to protect and encourage her team of Archetypes.
  12. As things begin to change, encourage Guardians to come back to the team – be more positive about home, faith, creativity and self-esteem. Create room for good choices and positive self-esteem. Innocence and faith will grow naturally from here.
  13. Invite my Artist back to nurture others through creativity.  
  14. Join my Artist and my Storyteller.

What an amazing character my Mentor can be if I let him.

Image

 

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

