Posted in About Me

My inner child is alive and well . . .

Work really cuts into my peaceful life of retirement. I took on 8 days of teaching in July at the local College, and I am finding it really hard to stick to my usual firm work ethic. You know the one: show up every day, be on time, be focussed, etc. Instead I feel that I am counting the minutes till the end of the day when I can go home and be creative in my art journal or play in my scrapbooking room. This really sucks. (Sorry for the teenage lingo – just feels right with my 4 year old stamping of the foot!)

We are heading down to Chilliwack after class on Thursday to pick up our trailer from the RV lot. It is an older one – 1997 – but so gorgeous. I cannot help but be excited to go camping. Yes, that is me saying that. Just last year I had said “Over my dead body” when my hubby asked if I wanted to buy a trailer and go camping. Silly me. We camped two weekends ago in our daughters older travel trailer that they are selling. It was so restful. I really enjoyed the time. It wasn’t too hot and the mosquitos seemed to know that I wasn’t interested in having them around either. Sharing two campsites among the 3 campers was excellent as well. We could share tables and fire, but have our own space to camp. Hubby spent his time reading his Kobo. I worked on my art journal and my reading as well. The two dogs loved it – even though they had to be on leashes at all times.

So – off we go into the world of camping this summer. No wonder teaching feels like work right now. I really want to go play.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

