Posted in About Me

Lucky today

 

SONY DSC

 

It isn’t often I get to have one of my grandsons spend the night at Gramma’s house – tonight is special. I picked up Daphne and Gaberiel at the pool at 3 and headed straight to McDonalds for the great post-pool meal. We had a great meal time and enjoyed each other’s company. We then headed to drop off Daphne at her aunt’s house while Gabe and I got to head home to play on the Wii.

After a game or two of Worms where Gabe won over and over again, we put in Animal Crossing. Gabe had a great time and actually enjoyed reading at least half of the dialog. He ran around picking up apples, talking to the townspeople and picking up special items. He played for a long time since the dialog was easy to read and follow. We then watched some TV and chatted with Tara and Dale on Skype. What a privilege!

Gabe has been a sweetheart. He has been a real gentleman and enjoyed helping me with getting my paper, letting the dogs in (and out). He is polite and hasn’t talked my ears off – just had lots of good comments to share. Loved having the company since hubby left at 6 to go work at moving furniture at the office and go for dinner with the family. What a joy! Every gramma needs a special night of love like this. Don’t miss out. Given the chance, spend the time one on one with your grandchildren and get to learn what they are thinking and learning. They grow so very fast . . .

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

One thought on “Lucky today

  1. thanks for sharing this. It’s good to see a perspective of my son that isn’t one that claims he “needs to….[inset a thing to fix here]”. thanks Mom.

Leave a Reply

