Posted in About Me

Do you cry?

invisible tears

For years I have never cried easily. 35 years ago (before marriage), I would pic a Friday or Saturday night to turn on the sad records, pull out the wine, light the candles and have a good night of crying. Sad movies make me tear up, but seldom do the tears get to run down my cheeks. Why do I make myself hold back? What is there?

It has been awhile since I had a good bawl. I need to feel the relief of letting go of the sadness and despondency that is plaguing me lately. I am “in my head” way too much. Hence the few blog writings since I have been feeling so distant from life. I find myself watching those around me as if I was not there – just an observer, not a participant. This distance depresses me. I feel alone and lonely – something that I haven’t felt in a long time. I find myself living in my head too much. Overthinking is a habit for me, something I thought I had mastered. I see my thinking as sabotage – it usually gets in the way of actions.

Knowing that I am not meditating, deep breathing or writing, tells me that I really need to get back to basics in my spirituality again. Affirmations, breathing, positive mantras . . . here I come.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

