Posted in About Me

Today I lived . . .

The blog entitled “Today I lived and you did too” resounded in my soul. My spirit You are beautifulrose up and stood taller and stronger in grace. I felt inspired. I felt the sisterhood of women encircling my space and supporting me. The sense of every woman in my ancestry lending their strength and character to my “self” was strong. I looked at the legacy I am leaving behind of my children and their children and the good they do – I felt beautiful. I felt strong and full of worth. Grace and strength were vibrating in my body.

Then my head and my saboteur started to work overtime . . . “Those are just words. What do they really mean? I need to fix the rest of my life if I cannot say this every day? I am a failure because I didn’t do the laundry last night. I didn’t even clean my house or do anything that I should have. I am so lazy.”

Oh that dark spirit of negativity! How dare you spoil the beauty of the moment? How dare you even show up? Isn’t this the truth of the writing I just read? I will not give in to the dark moment and negative thoughts. I am beauty! I am grace! My spirit is full of joy and love for all.

BACK OFF SABOTEUR! GO INTO YOUR BLACK HOLE AND DO NOT COME TO ME AGAIN. I CHOOSE LOVE!

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

