Posted in About Me

Where did the week go?

Crow messageEveryone says that the time flies by fast, but I swear I have written at least 3 blogs this week.  The problem is they are all in my head! I haven’t been writing them down! So that means they just don’t count.

I have been drawn to explore the crow totem this week. I have been aware for the last 3 years that crows are always around me when I am meditating, communing with others in a spiritual way, when I am stressed or worried, when I am emotional at all. So I decided to get to the bottom of the crow totem.

I found (what I believe to be) the best overall description of the crow totem at www.linsdomain.com/totems/pages/crow.htm

And I quote:

CROW – Keeper of the Sacred Law

Crows are the keepers of the Sacred Law and to have a Crow totem is very powerful.

Personal Integrity are your watchwords and your guide in Life. If you have a Crow totem, your prime path is to be mindful of your opinions and actions. You must be willing to walk your talk, to speak your truth and to know your life’s mission.

Crow is an omen of Change. Crow lives in the void and has no sense of time, therefore, it sees past, present and future simultaneously. Crow merges both light and dark, both inner and outer. It is the totem of the Great Spirit and must be respected as such.

They are symbols of creation and spiritual strength. Look for opportunities to create and manifest the magic of life. Crows are messengers calling to us about the creation and magic that is alive in the world today and available to us.

What a beautiful totem. I am going to continue to research the Crow totem and, also, try to remember how far back I can remember having a Crow as a companion. It is interesting that my Crone archetype is pictured in my mind as a woman with a crow above her in a tree.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

