Posted in Uncategorized

Happy Earth Day! April 22, 2013

2013

What a special day to be alive. Although it is the typical Monday (kinda slow and unstable), it is a sunny beautiful day that started out at -6⁰C and by noon today it is +6⁰C. How can anyone not appreciate such a marvelous day?

Although Earth Day has become a political issue, I do believe in the principles of saving our planet for our children. I also believe in living in my warm home with enough food to eat and employment to provide for my family. I believe in balance and harmony – in everything. You cannot save the planet and kill our ability to make a living. You cannot save the trees and expect to build a home out of wood. Some call this common sense, but there is nothing common about this thinking – it is in the very uniqueness of each of us taking responsibility for ourselves and our world, that it all works.

How many of you pick up cigarette butts and throw them in the garbage when you see them on the ground? How many of you recycle your household garbage – ALL THE TIME? How many of you will return a baby bird to its nest rather than taking it home?  These are the real tests of our belief in our Earth.

I have recently discovered Mother Earth’s presence in my life.  That doesn’t mean She hasn’t played an active roll in my past. It only means that I just became aware of Her. Similarly, we need to teach our children to be aware of our Earth and its beauty. Only then, will our legacy start to be fulfilled. Live on in beauty dear friends. Be Blessed.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

