Posted in Uncategorized

Day 3

You may not have noticed, but I am posting more frequently during the week right now.  That is my “Project 1”.  I need to write, write, write. So this is the first goal in a line of goals. My promise to write needs to be “accountable” to someone, so I have chosen YOU, my loyal readers.  Bless you!My family has been busy accumulating puppies lately. By that, I mean one daughter’s family chose a black, fuzzy puppy from the local BCSPCA and the other daugher’s family chose its sister, a black, not-so-fuzzy puppy. They are both adorable and slightly on the timid side.  With the two families living in the same city, they have a sibling nearby, but not competing with them for food and toys, LOL.

Puppies are adorable, but so very much work. I cannot imagine having to go outside hourly to train the puppy to use the bathroom outside rather than the kitchen floor.  I cannot imagine the chewing scene in my house.  I cannot imagine the “puppy proofing” required in the entire yard and house. I guess that is why I stick with senior dogs. Although they may come with baggage, I have yet to have had terrible issues that couldn’t be overcome with love and care. My two dachshunds are adorable, if slightly demanding at supper time! LOL

Dolly and Lila, Chillin at the Office
Dolly and Lila, Chillin at the Office

I know that down the line we may have incontinence and low activity issues. We already have bad teeth and Lila has had 2 dental surgeries to remove most of her teeth. So far, we have been blessed with 2 marvelous companions that seldom bark, and love the senior lifestyle I am enjoying.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

