Posted in About Me, Fiction Writing

Fantastic Writing Ideas

Browsing through Pinterest today, I stumbled upon an amazing blog written by Kris on her “allume – real light living” blog space.

I am astounded by the simplicity of her approach. She is a dedicated writer and mother and spouse – not in that order!  She has already published a book and achieved that goal! I am so very jealous of her achievement(s).

So, it is time to make my own commitment to writing . . . I have been driven to write and completely unfocussed as to what to write. With my multitudes of journals and writing spaces I have, one would imagine writing would come easy to me. Instead, I start to write and it sounds the same every time . . . “Today I feel ___. I did ____ today. I want to do___ and I am so tired of ____.”

So back to the basics:

– write every morning! even if there is little to say – fill at least 2 pages (thanks Julia Cameron from “The Artist’s Way”)

– get off the internet and use the computer as the tool it is!

– don’t play games – write instead

– plan to complete a project – any project – in a reasonable length of time

– tell someone my plan and be accountable

– no more negative self talk about my writing – be positive and upbeat – tell myself that I am doing great

– limit interruptions and set a specific time that works for me, when my mojo is strong

– ask spirit to guide my writings

So there! I am going to start (or finish) a project that is important to me. I am not going to write a book today . . . that is not reasonable. Could I write a story about my spiritual journey over the last 3 years? That just may be possible. But for now . . . I am going to blog 4 out of 7 days per week. There! Project # 1.

AND . . . GO—–

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

One thought on “Fantastic Writing Ideas

Leave a Reply

