Posted in About Me

Living in spirit

I am so blessed in my life. I am not talking about my beautiful, fun, loving family (although they are definitely blessings), but rather with the “state of my life”. I am 60 years old, working 24 – 30 hours per week, surrounded by upbeat, positive people and doing what I love – teaching. I get to go home to a lovely, warm and cosy home where I am surrounded by beautiful things I have collected over those 60 years. I have a safe environment, where I am adored and supported.

There are times in my day that I actually feel a sense of guilt over my bountiful harvest of life. I see the pain and trauma facing others every day – child suicide, marriage breakup, physical and mental abuse, sadness and pain. Widows facing a future of loneliness, young mothers facing single parenthood for the first time, young graduates feeling they have nothing to offer of value. I cannot let my guilt stop my spirit from sharing the positive energy of abundance. That is what I feel I can offer these sufferers. I cannot “do” anything to “fix” their lives. They must walk that path (hopefully with good friends and family to support them). I am just passing through their lives for a moment – may that moment be meaningful.

Love

I picture Spirit passing through me in pure loving energy to fill up their cup of acceptance and beauty, so they can move ahead just a little bit more. Carry on – for another day. Just let the pain ease – for a moment – so they can take a deep breath of love. I hope my words carry truth and support at the right time and place that their pain is eased. I want to empower them – if only briefly. My wish is that they can see promise for their future in me. That I can embody hope for a full life.  

So, if our paths cross today – reach out and give me a hug. Let me know that my open and loving spirit is well and there for all who greet me. Let me stay in the moment and keep my heart open to share with you all my blessings – they can all be yours.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

