Posted in Uncategorized

Oh to be a snail!

A snail's life . . .

I could use the phrase that that times goes by too fast, but that seems so cliché.  I write in my personal journals almost every day, but for some reason, my blog is so neglected. I refuse to post just because it is there, but there seems to be so much personal “crap” taking up space in my days lately that I hesitate to start the flow of words online. Maybe I should be more like the lowly snail – it cannot see how big the world is, or how far up the stump it has to travel. It just keeps climbing, having faith it will get somewhere that it wants to be.

I so admire those who blog regularly (some daily, some less frequently) and find the time to follow other bloggers and comment on their sites and find the time to write articles, ebooks, books etc. How do they have a life away from their computers? I am not letting other hobbies or interests take up my time. I am not playing games on my computer (using up valuable computer time.) I am not wasting my time watching TV or movies. So where is my time going?

I have had company almost every week for 2 or 3 days at a time for the last 2 months. That is definitely a factor in my time loss analysis. We had a death in the family, my 95 yr old father in law. My son has been moved to a rehab centre for strength and stamina building, but I am now expected to take him out regularly, whereas before, he was stuck in the hospital bed with restricted visit times.

Ok – enough of the pity party – let the writing begin. Check out the next post for some great research info I have been studying. And thanks for listening/reading. I guess I did need to vent a bit . . .

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

Leave a Reply

