Posted in Uncategorized

A Great Start For Newbe Writers

Holly Lisle’s Official Author Homepage  http://hollylisle.com/

Bloggers that provide tips and help for other writers are constantly starting up new blogs and websites. I have found that this particular site is quite helpful for me as a newbe. Holly’s writing style is simple and easy to read. She gets right to the point and seems to know what my questions are before I do.  Like many sites with tons of information, there are pay for links everywhere. The good news is that many of her prices are very economical. If the material is worth something, I encourage free enterprise and entrepreneurial methods.

A sample of a great blog: Discussing – Are You My Reader. This helped me focus on who I was writing to. It isn’t a detailed “how to”, but it did stimulate my thought process and got me going down that path. Isn’t that a good article? The ability to influence others is a gift not to be turned away from. Thank you Holly.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer coming into my writing career later in life. As an accomplished entrepreneur, wife, mother and grandmother, I bring a wealth of experiences to my writing. Loving challenges and change, I embrace this new path with my custom focus and involvement, starting with research and education. Believing that you can never stop learning has kept me young and fresh throughout my life. This new venture is no exception.

One thought on “A Great Start For Newbe Writers

  1. I am never sure if I am doing ” it ” right or not. I just … write! Areas i know I need to work on are consistency and ‘marketable content’. Still, I am prone to just sitting down and ‘spitting it out’.

    Then again.. never had a reputation for being able to hold my tongue for long when I had something to say.

    For Right or Wrong. Glad to see you are JUST WRITING.

    Someone once sent me a card that said ” Just Trust in Yourself. Then you will know how to Live!” *winks

Leave a Reply

